LUSH care

Favorite Lush products ( so far since 2013)

Yet again talking about Lush. What can I say it’s my happy place and place were I’m greeted by lovely staff. I’ve been  fan of Lush for about 5 years now, which honestly surprises me because it only feels like yesterday when I walked in and bought my first product ( which was the Avo bath bomb). So here is a list of Lush products that i blooming love.

RUB RUB RUB – Body Scrub ( £8.95 – £14.95 )

I’ve been using the Rub Rub Rub body scrub for the full 5 years I’ve gone to Lush and I will never get tired of it. Rub Rub Rub contains sea salt which not only expolites your skin and leaves you feeling hella soft and smooth, it also adds volume to your hair ( as Rub Rub Rub can also be used to wash your hair). Rub Rub Rub also lasts a long time and is definitely worth buying. It also comes in a solid bar form for people who just prefer products that way.

rub-rub-rub

Whoosh – Shower Jelly ( £3.95 – £7.95 )

Not going to lie, I was never really interested in shower jellies for ages until one day I decided ” why the hell not, I’ll buy it” and now I’m obsessed. I don’t know what it is, but I really love shower Jellies. My favorite is Whoosh which contains Grapefruit juice ( to cleanse and tone) and Lime juice ( to make you all refreshed). This shower jelly is always a good morning shower product as it really wakes you ( helps when you’re a tired student). Also shower jellies are super fun and really easy to use.

Dirty Springwash – Shower Gel ( £4.95 – £27.95 )

Oh this product. This is a new product that I’ve been introduced to ( by a wonderful Lush staff member). Like with Whoosh, this product it a product that wakes you up. Dirty Springwash is pact full of Spearmint oil ( which leaves you refreshed) and it leaves you smelling amazing. I’m in love with this product because of the minty smell and the lather is amazing.

dirty

Dark Angels – Fresh (Face) Cleanser ( £7.25 – £18.10 )

Dark angels is also a new product I started using and it’s changed my skin for the good. Dark Angles includes powered charcoal which absorbs  the excess oil and black sugar that exfoliates and removes dead skin. The cleanser also includes Rhassoul mud and avocado which leaves the face leaving soft and smooth after the cleanser is washed off. This is so good for oily skin and really clears the pores.

dark-angels

Grease Lightening – Spot Treatment ( £6.50 )

As a teenager with typical spotty skin I wanted to sort it out and minimize my acne. I’ve been using Grease lightening for about 3 months and my acne has really calmed down and I haven’t had as many breakouts ( which is always good ). This product is defiantly worth the money as it is a product that a little goes a long way. The spot treatment contains Aloe vera  gel that soothes the skin and reduces redness ( which I suffer from quite badly ) and also contains Carrageenan Extract which hydrates the skin, so this product is really good for all day use.grease-lightening-2

Thanks for reading. I’m sure this will update in the later months.

– Hannah

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Lush products ( so far since 2013)

  1. Nice read 😊 I love dark angels it’s so good for oily skin and have only just recently bought dirty springwash and I love it! Don’t know why I didn’t buy it sooner haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

